1. Come on then lets get a list of names down for who's got this so we can start partying up and get some private matched going. http://www.vgforums.co.uk/threads/cod-ww2-ps4-role-call.10312/
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
New!! Join User Group option added. Head over the this thread to see more information and instructions on how to join - http://www.vgforums.co.uk/community/threads/join-user-group-mod.6449/

Skyrim - Review

Discussion in 'Gaming Reviews' started by MilkyMalky, Aug 12, 2012.

1. [​IMG]

Skyrim holds a place in my heart as the first game I ever bought for my PS3. The first game that accompanied me across that unspeakable void from the world of Nintendo into the arms of Sony. And if ever there was a showcase for what I had been missing by being a Nintendo devotee for the past 20 years, this game was certainly it.

During my forays into the various worlds of Hyrule over the years, I’d often longed for a much more sprawling landscape to explore, with more dungeons, more people to speak to with more character development. And whilst more recent offerings from Miyamoto had offered me Zelda games that tried to do that, they never quite filled the above.

Skyrim changed that.

For those of you that are unaware, Skyrim is an action based fantasy RPG adventure made by Bethedsa set in the huge sprawling world of the same titular name. Its the fifth instalment of the successful Elder Scrolls series. The game’s story starts with you having been accused of an unknown crime you probably didn’t commit, and then just as you’re about to be executed, a dragon swoops in and causes havoc so you can make your escape. I know what you’re thinking – it happens to me all the time too...